School Board

School Board Mission Statement

The Troy School District No. 287 strives to promote our students' learning through a positive culture with high expectations for success, fiscally sound practices and responsible stewardship with the help and input from parents, staff members, community members and students.

The Troy School District Board of Trustees is comprised of five elected community members, each representing a zoned area of the district.  The zone map and the zone descriptions provide details regarding boundaries for each trustee's zone.  For individual zone maps, click on the zone below.

Zone 1

Dan Moyer

(208) 301-1530

Zone 2

Kyle Osborn

(509) 330-0218

Zone 3

Lisa Hunter

(208) 596-6311

Zone 4

Board Chairman Pam Hilliard

(509) 336-0464

Zone 5

Vice Chairman Wendy Fredrickson

(208) 835-2342

School Board meetings are held the second Monday of each month, unless otherwise specified, in the Troy High School Media Center beginning at 7pm unless otherwise noted. These meetings are open to the public and patron attendance is encouraged.  Patrons wishing to address the Board must submit a request to the District Office no later than the Friday prior to the meeting.

Agendas are pre-posted at the District Office, Troy Post Office, and Umpqua Bank.  Official meeting minutes are posted after approval by the School Board at the next meeting date.  All documents are posted in PDF format, which requires (free) Adobe Reader.

Board Meeetings and Minutes